Wiki font color is too pale

Hi, I am new to gramps.

First, thanks for the great work!

Second, I have difficulties reading the Documentation wiki

I found this other topic where @TarsolyGer reports having solve the issue by setting the font to Liberation Sans. There, it is also discussed that the reason has to do with the fact the the page do not set the font family and the font-weight is set to “lighter”.

In my case, I do not have Liberation Sans installed, but Nimbus Sans worked OK.

Well, my petition to the wiki developers is to consider setting the family font and/or changing the font-weight to “normal”. This will make the visualization more consistent across different browsers/systems and avoid discouraging users that maybe are not savvy enough to start tinkering with their browser settings.

this screenshot is with font-weight: “normal”

Sorry, new users can only post one media file :slight_smile:

and this is with font-family: “Nimbus Sans, sans-serif”

Sorry, new users can only post one media file :slight_smile:

Thanks

1 Like

Your Discourse account has been updated from “New” to “Basic”

If you create a MediaWiki account on the wiki site, you can choose a different theme (skin). I too found the lightweight font very tiresome to read. Choosing a different theme helped.

The Gramps-Project uses a host of different tools… including Discourse for this forum, MediaWiki and Sphinx for the documentation, MantisBT for issue reports, GitHub and SourceForge for development. And each has separate user management.

So if you decide to join the community and begin volunteering, you’re likely to need to create acounts in several tools.

2 Likes

Wow that was fast :slight_smile: thanks for your answer.

I just requested my wiki account.

Thanks for your help @emyoulation

1 Like

But a normal Gramp user shouldn’t have to ask for an account on the wiki to be able to read it???

3 Likes