How to share my family database with other people/computers?

I am working with my cousin in Slovakia to build a family database. I am new to GRAMPS and not great at computer inner workings. Is there an easy way to explain how I could give access to the information that I have entered to my Slovak cousin? Ideally, we could both work on the database to build & correct our family tree.
GrampsAIO64-5.1.3-2; Windows 10

Gramps are not really designed for this.
I dont think its possible to edit it at the same time, but if you make sure only one acutally use it at the same time, it might be possible.

It IS designed as a single user database.

But there have been many discussions of how to work beyond this original specification. (Including the Import and Merge Tool or the work being done on collaborative tools by the Isotammi group.)

But I think we were thrown aback by your asking for any ‘easy to explain’ solution for collaboration. All the workarounds have been convoluted and require rigorous attention.

Hi,
a possible workaround is to put your database in a cloud and grant access to your cousin.
(I personnaly have my database in Dropbox so I can access it from different computers).
But it will only work if you use the same version of gramps and you do not access it at the same time.

Ever since the posting was made about the ‘Betty’ project

I’ve wondered if that might not be a step towards a read-only reference sharing. If a website used an unmodified XML backup from Gramps… rather than importing (or converting to webpages), then there would be more opportunities to try building collaborative workflows.

For instance, the XML file could be linked to be downloadable as well as feed the website database engine. So, a collaborator could periodically download the freshest published copy, Import/Merge it and send back the resolved update. Then the site administrator could import/merge to validate the changes. Cumbersome but possible.