Not a Gramps topic, but a Graph/Timeline question

There are a lot of knowledgeable people in this group, anyone that know about a software that can create a combination of a timeline/ network graph where Events can be connected visually and spread the events in the timeline with the dates given (something like a combination of timelines.js and openproject) …
All the software solutions I have found so far can not create combined graphs/diagrams…

I know I can create something like this in d3.js, and some of the graph libraries for pythong, but I’m not a developer…

I also know that Palladio, have some of the functionality, but I was just wandering if anyone know about some other software doing this…

Any of the Project software can, but none of them support historical dates…

Anyone done something like this in i.e. yEd or Gephy?

Yes, I think it is possible in yEd or similar programs, if your data is like this:

• a node for each event

• a node for each date

• an edge between each event and its date (source = event, target = date)

• an edge between each date and the next chronological date (source = earlier date, target = later date)

Then use a “hierarchical” layout.

With yEd (and probably other software) you can have different properties (shape, size, color, etc.) for the different types of nodes and edges.

yes, I have thought of that way of doing it, but one problem with that is that it will not be “dynamic”, i.e. if one even are 30 days long and the next are jus a milestone, also the dynamic range between events will be difficult to set…

I can do that in draw.io-desktop, VUE, Visio and similar diagram software, but I was hoping someone knew some software where I could maybe import a CSV or json…

I know it can be done manually in graphviz, and in plot.ly, but it was the thing about creating something without knowledge of programming…
… so maybe graphviz is the closest I can come… using an export from Gramps as “base” data…