Is there a kubernetes template?

Hello there,

I see “Kubernetes” mentioned left and right (I am a new user, and therefore I can only post 2 links :person_shrugging:)

• I was thinking to spin this “in production” via Chart List | TrueCharts - but I am a total newbie in kubernetes.
  • There is also https://kompose.io/, but I am not sure if the auto-conversion is good enough
  • And then, hopefully, “minimum information” to actually stay inside the deployment, and instead carrying “a folder” that would make it trivial to “move around” if need be, and re-deploy it with the same Kubernetes configuration on a different server.
2 Likes

here Is Gramps Web Sync adaptable for broader use? - #8 by DavidMStraub and here Are there maintenance conflicts withe active users? - #2 by DavidMStraub

I use Kubernetes for Grampshub, but, believe me, it’s complicated, and if you’re a newbie, I would strongly advise you not to go down that road.

That’s also why I don’t want to share the setup - it’s highly specific, and supporting users who fail getting it to work would be a nightmare. I want to focus on supporting the default docker-compose based deployment which IMO is enough for >99% of users.

If some kubernetes pro wants to share a generic setup and support that also for the community, it would of course be welcome…

1 Like

I don’t want to do it either :sweat_smile:

However, my local server is a TrueNAS Scale, and I’d like it to host it for me.
At least - for the time being I am playing around it and see how it works. I don’t want it sitting temporarily on any laptop.

3 Likes

If there’s a current implementation of docker-compose template I think it’s fair to try and convert that into a Helm chart, I’m not experienced with it but I think it’s worth a shot.

I did start with kompose.io and didn’t find the result super useful.

1 Like

Yeah - that’s what I thought :confused: